#ReadIt

Character Connection- Tyrannosaurus Wrecks

           

            A character that I can’t get out of my mind is Teddy in Tyrannosaurus Wrecks by Stuart Gibbs because he is always curious to figure something out and doesn’t back down from a challenge. In the story, Tyrannosaurus Wrecks by Stuart Gibbs, it follows a main character named Teddy who has solved many mysteries at a place called FunJungle, which is a mix between a theme park and a zoo. This is the 6th book in the series and this time, a skull of a T. Rex was stolen on his friend’s property. However, this isn’t the only problem, there is also a mysterious reptile dealer that is illegally importing reptiles from around the globe and selling them to unprepared consumers. However, the plot line isn’t the only thing keeping this book in my mind. I feel connected to Teddy because he is always curious about a situation and how to solve it. I feel like I can connect to that because I always clarify what I’m told to do and make sure it’s done correctly. Another reason is Teddy cares for animals and makes sure they don’t get in harm’s way. I can connect to that because I have multiple pets at home and I love to take care of them. This book is a MUST read for people who want a long series full of mystery and comedy, but also has an ending that you would have NEVER expected.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>